just to follow up on the isaw review done recently on
people@dlsc. heck, i dont even feel up to writing this review--totally in no mood to write. but for the sake of getting it off my chest here's a short, half-assed comparative analysis of the few alcoholic beverages i've tried in this lifetime (specifically beer). now, some people might comment and say, wow immoral! umiinom. i say: may Dionysus curse you with violence like he did Pentheus for being ignorant and hypocritical; and may humankind have pity on you for missing out on half of your life. anyway, let me get to it.
i worship san miguel pale pilsen. period. nuff said.
...okay, in fairness, there's a really short list of beer brands i've tried so far so i may not know what i'm talking about. you have to try it yourselves at least once, BUT ONLY IF you are already of legal age AND ONLY under the supervision of your parents/guardians/responsible adults. (tee-hee :).
so, let see. of course there were the foreign brands: carlsberg, corona, budweiser, heineken, etc...but they dont count because they're rarely ordered (or at least among the crowd i mingle with). and it's been such a long time since i ordered these, i dont remember what they tasted like. so it all boils down to san mig pale pilsen, san mig light, cervesa negra and red horse.
lately, i have sworn never to touch redhorse ever again. it smacks of the worst hangover anyone can possibly get. as in. somebody informed me that barley's spiked with gin. grabe. suko ako. hindi siya pwede pang mahaba-habang kwentuhan na matino.
i dont like san mig light. it's all frothy and shimmery like rainbow bright's supposed to come pirouetting out any second. plus, it can make you all burpy and farty. sabi nga nung isang commentary...what ever made SMB think their drinkers need something that light?
cervesa negra is good. but for some reason it makes me really thirsty. and after two bottles i feel weird, like im starting to grow horns and i start saying the silliest things. hindi naman pa ako tinatamaan niyan ha. basta, weird. pero masarap siya.
strong ice...the taste is not for me. too masculine...but still not as brainmelting as redhorse. Just makes me really sleepy really soon.
san miguel pale pilsen...well. what can i say. this fella is my friend. he respects me. i talk, it listens ; and when it talks it packs a wallop but hey, okay lang. para ka lang sumabak sa moshpit. okay sige siko jan, bagsak dito, you crawl out with a bleeding lip but it's all good and someone helps you up and everything's easy, you see. i and the pale take our time; absolutely no rush. i know when to stop and when i do i'm all conscious and awake and i can still brush my teeth and turn the lights off.
malabo ba? eh, basta ganun. hindi ko ma-explain. i love my san mig pale pilsen.